READ: PSALM 50:1-15

“If I were hungry, I would not tell you, for the world and its fullness are mine. Psalms 50:12 ESV

http://bible.com/59/psa.50.12.ESV
We often have three wrong mentality about God and our offerings: doing Him a favor when we worship Him with our resources; treating Him as a hungry beggar who’s only after our resources, which explains the peanuts we usually give as offerings to Him; seeing Him as someone who can be appeased by our sacrifices, therefore we can live anyway we want. 
Our text however brings an amazing revelation about God: _*” If I were hungry, I would not ask you for food. I already own the world and everything in it.*_  Prior to this He said what I want is not sacrifices and offerings, but pure worship which is manifested in your obedience to my instructions. Jesus calls this worship in spirit and in truth. 
Beloved, you owe God obedience which is the way to worship Him in spirit and in truth. This obedience includes honoring Him with your resources and fulfilling every promise you make in any church, fellowship or gathering of His people! (Vs. 14,23). This is the way to be pleasing and acceptable to Him. When your ways are pleasing and acceptable to the Owner of every wealth and resources on earth, then you can be assured He’ll not only grant you access to all He has, but control of it. Sometimes you may seem not to be in control, all you need do is ask, that’s what He meant when He says, “call me when trouble comes. I will help you, and you will honor me”. Whatever that’s lacking in your life God has and is willing to give you if you ask,  when your ways are pleasing to Him!
Grace upon grace! 

Team Treasure

